Lands End Update… I will be back!

Such an important issue. If anyone can lend their support for this, I would really appreciate it. Everyone should have access to the facilities they need and should be afforded dignity in things many of us take for granted.

(Post reblog fed from Ordinary Hopes)

Ordinary Hopes

This afternoon I received  telephone call from one of the Directors at Lands End.

Contact at long last is good and I am pleased that they responded but I still feel that there is a lack of true understanding. (that might just be me, after all, I do feel this deeply)

He did apologise that I felt that the response was inadequate. (It was. It was not just my feeling!)

He did agree that things should have happened differently and that working together is the way forward.

They did instigate a disability audit by Disability Cornwall and Isles of Scilly about a month before our visit and are awaiting information from them. They have also viewed the Space to Change toilet at Cornwall Servicesand are attending Access all Areas in October to learn more.

He was keen to stress that they can’t do anything to the current toilet (clearly not, it…

View original post 414 more words

2 thoughts on “Lands End Update… I will be back!

  1. Thank you so much for caring enough to share. My son’s world has shrunk so much as he has grown. It isn’t right that he can’t enjoy simple days out and it isn’t okay for companies to treat disabled people so badly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was happy to share this. It’s certainly not ok for this to continue. The sooner these companies realise the better and it’s important to have ‘people power’ for want of a better phrase! When we went swimming the other day I had to try to fit J on one of this fold out baby change units. I was worried it would come off the wall! Things certainly need to change everywhere. I hope they listen and improve.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

